January favourites

FullSizeRender.jpg

I know it’s a little late for January favourites as we are half way through February (which i can not believe) but i thought i would do this as i got a lot of new things to try from Christmas which i have loved throughout January!

My first favourite is the tanya burr liquid highlight, i really love the formula of this product because it doesn’t feel heavy and it just adds a subtle glow which i love! if you want more of a intense highlight i would recommend using a powder highlight on top (i have been using the tanya burr  powder highlight from the beautifully defined pallet). This liquid highlight is really beautiful and it’s really affordable as well.

My second favourite is the Kiko super gloss in the shade 106, normally I’m not the lip gloss kind of person, they are normally to sticky or quite a horrible texture but this lip gloss is none of that instead its’s smooth, silky  and creamy. The shade of this is like a pink shimmer and it goes with most make up looks. This brand is so affordable and their products are so good quality, it’s got to be one of my top favourite make up brands.

My next favourite is the Rimmel lasting finish concealer, i literally LOVE this product because it’s so high coverage and it’s not clingy. It is really long lasting and very durable which i find is a main feature i want in a concealer. I use this under my eyes, in the centre of my nose, on my chin and in between my eye brows because i use this to highlight with. I tend to get the shade 002 ivory which is perfect for my skin tone (for highlight). I normally use the real techniques contour brush to blend this concealer.

My fourth favourite is the Kiko smart eyeshadow pallet in the shade ’02 warm shades for an exotic look’. I really like the formula of these eyeshadow because they leave hardly any fall out and their pigmentation with out a primer is incredible in my opinion. My most used shades are 02,03,05,06,07 these shadows are just so gorgeous. This pallet is also perfect for traveling because its compact and slim, i recently took this on holiday and it was just the right size and just the right amount of shades.

And then the next favourite is the Zoella diffuser in the sent my eden. I received this for Christmas from my parents and the sent is amazing. I really like this because the smell is so strong and it fills the room, usually diffusers are quite weak in scent but this is honestly the best diffuser. This product is really affordable as well and the packaging is the nicest thing.

Moving onto Fragrance i’ve really been loving the Zoella beauty sweet inspirations body mist, this has such a lovely scent. I haven’t stopped spraying it all the way through January because it’s very light and sweet. I can honestly say that whenever I’ve gone to pick up a a perfume/body spray i have just kept reaching for this one as it is so wearable on a daily basis.

My next favourite skin care product is the formula daily care cleansing face wash. I really like this product because it really makes you skin feel smooth and fresh. It has really improved the look of my skin and the appearance of spots. After using this product i just use a night cream to moisturise my skin. You can buy this from M&S.

Thank you for reading! hope you enjoyed, please don’t forget to like and comment below.

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18489385/?claim=zxuj4wz2cts”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

 

January favourites

Leave a comment