What i got for my 15th birthday

IMG_0328.JPG

IMG_0327.JPG

IMG_0329.JPG

As you might know it was my birthday a couple of weeks ago on the 5th of February. I turned 15 years old and recieved loads of lovely gifts i wanted to share with you. This post is not to brag, I personally just love reading these type of posts and they always give me really good ideas of what to ask for. These presents are from my family and friends, i love all of them so much! Thank you to everyone who brought me a gift i love it 🙂

The first item i got was the hp sprocket, now if you don’t know already the sprocket prints polaroid style photos from your phone. I love this so much because its’s really handy when your out with your friends and you want to print some photos out because of it’s size is perfect for carrying about in you bag. I have also been using this to print out photos for my scrapbook because every photo you print, you have the option to peel off the back and it then becomes a sticker, i have found this so good for scrap booking because its so easy and convenient.

The second item that i got was a scrapbook, I’ve been wanting one of these for quite a long time now and i really really like it. I think that these days i have way too many photos which just stay on my phone and realistically they just get lost or deleted by accident, but by putting them in a scrapbook makes them so much nicer to look at and display. I have loads of memories in my scrapbook and it will hopefully be something i keep and look back on when i am older.

The next product i got is the smash box photo finish primer water, i love this product to absolute pieces because it primes, fixes, holds and refreshes my make up. It can do so many things and it defiantly makes my make stay in place all day and makes my make up apply much nicer. Overall this product is just perfect for on the go as a refresh to make your make up look much more glowy.

Then the next item is the party to the peepers eye kit by benefit. It includes 3 creaseless colour wash shadows and a mini they’re real mascara. Honestly, for contouring you eyes this works miracles! Its so good as a base and then you can deepen the crease and highlight the inner corner further which is what i normally do. The darkest shade (which i think is go taupeless but I’m not exactly sure) is a great transition shade for the outta crease area. I really really like this kit and it has the cutest packaging, it comes in a metal tin and the front is almost a 3d effect. I love it!

I also received macs velvet teddy lipstick and mini prep and prime skin base. I haven’t actually had chance to try this yet but its such a lovely nude colour which i can imagine going well with any make up look. What i love about macs lipstick formula is that they last all day and never feel sticky or drying, so thats why i love macs lipsticks so much.

Anther item i received was the dirty works heavenly hands kit. This includes a hand lotion, nail buffer and a little make up/beauty bag. This is a really lovely and i especially love the buffer because i think that really makes a difference to you nails. I haven’t got round to trying the hand lotion yet but I’m sure it’s brilliant. The little beauty bag really comes in handy for storing things in and especially for popping make into for on the go.

The next item i received was the soap and glory ‘take you pink’ paper set. This includes a variety of minis from the basic sent which are clean on me shower gel, the righteous body butter, scrub of your life body scrub, hand food non greasy hand lotion and a full size pink body polisher. I really love soap and glory as a brand and i really like all there products. I also really really like the scent from the original range because it is just so relaxing.

The next thing i relieved was the jack wills english velvet set, which i love the scent of. I think this set makes such a lovely gift and i think that i will use everything thats inside. I really love the hand lotion in particular because it moisturises your hands so well. When i have had jack wills skincare before I’ve really liked it so I’m sure i am gunna like this just as much.

The next thing i received was the ‘tender love + carry’ copper vanity case. I love this SO much because if you don’t know already i LOVE  all things copper so the fact that this vanity case is all copper is a dream. This is really great for storing make up in or skincare products or even jewellery, i think i might store my make up favourites or just lipsticks in there. Another great thing about this vanity case is that theres a detachable mirror inside this is so handy for doing eye make up or mascara, it really gives good precision.

I also received the absolutely fabulous A5 notebooks by CGB , these notebooks are so lovely because they are just the right size for jotting down notes. I love the designs of these notebooks. They are lined inside so they’re really good for writing in. I’m not quite sure what to do/write in them yet I’m still deciding, because i don’t want to ruin them by writing rubbish in them (which is what i normally end up doing).

Thank you so much to everyone who brought me presents, i chose not to put clothing or money in this because i didn’t really know how to display them but never the less it doesn’t mean i was any less grateful for them, so thank you very much if you brought me money or clothing. Thank you for sticking around till the end and reading this very long blog post, hope you enjoyed and don’t forget to like and comment below!

 

 

What i got for my 15th birthday

Leave a Reply

